One long-distance flight consumes fuel which a car uses in several years’ time, but they cause the same amount of pollution.So some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourist travel, rather than to limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, air pollution is one of the most significant global warming phenomenon are caused by cars and planes. While some people argue that both cars and airliners have the same fuel consumption year by year. In this essay, I mostly disagree with this opinion and I will present my perspective.

Air travel plays a crucial role in the exchange and trade of products and people. To begin with, it can affect the industry of aviation, which can transport amount of passengers per journey each day, a car typically picks up only about 4-7 people. Moreover, if the airport closes, a range of dwellers will lose their jobs which will increase unemployment in Viet Nam. For instance, country like America takes nearly a day to go so flight is very much affordable, comfortable and less time consuming transportation. Therefore, car can not endure some conditions such as deserts, forests, floods,… whereas flight is the only right choice.

Furthermore, I believe this discouragement may be questionable because it can violate personal freedom in choosing means of transportation. By discoraging leisure travel, it may lead to risks of health, people’s schedules like many aged people, they can not sit in the car for long periods, this can make them feel tired and uncomfortable while flights take them less time to reach their destination. Today, lots of people are born to explore and going for some tours in faraway countries, but most of them are unable to achieve this due to various reasons. And some people can not be burdened with the restriction of non-essential flights for tourists as international travel is more convenient by air than by car.

In a nutshell, traveling by plane should not be discouraged. With the range of cars on roads impacting on the environment and the potential of modern technology, prioritizing efforts toward decreasing car pollution is compulsory. By striving for a sustainable world in the future, we should embrace the advantages of automatic technology while minimizing car use.