One long-distance flight consumes fuel which a car uses in several years’ time, but they cause the same amount of pollution.So some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourist travel, rather than to limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemproray world air mollution is becoming increasingly serious problem, and planes uses large amount of fuel in a single long-distance flight which cars consemes in several years period. However the amount of harmful gasses they are releasing is directly equal, so some argue the number of non-crucial flights, like tourist travel, should be redused instead of setting limits to car use. I fully disagree with this view beacuse of two valid reasons that by limiting flights, government also limit citizens freedom in some meaning and instead of this we can foster public transports and electric cars or authorities ought to set special laws to reduse the use of fossil fuel cars.

The main reason why I disagree whith this option is that discouraging or limiting touristic flights is not the solution of air pollution because if gowerning bodies prohibit such flights, wealthy people can afford to buy a private plains and the atmosphere continue to poison by these vehicles. This, in turn, may influence to the public, because it can be seen as a limiting their freedom. Moreover if this happens it may decrease the pollution level for a while but then people find new ways of traveling, like using cars, cruise ships or other vehicles. In this way also the amount of pollution can be increased but does not decrease.

The main reason why I disagree with this optoin is that if individuals across the world are discouraged to travel it can have a severe affect in touristic countries financial side. In other words, there are so many countries that the main financial profit source is tourisim. If countries discourag their citizens to travel to such places, touristic states are going to entercounter with economical crisis. So instead of limiting touristic flights, authority can set a limit to use of fossil fuel cars, which reduse huge amount of carbon dioxid into the atmosphere. By this way, gowernment can also encaurage the public trasport system that release less co2 and more cheaper. Furthermore, due to limmiting fuel cars, society would start using electric cars. Although fully replacing traditional vehicles, fuel cars, with naturally clean ones takes a long time, even a decade, it going to be the best investment to tackle the pollution issue.

In conclusion, although long-distance flights cause the the pollutioin actively, other vehicles, like cars, motorbikes, and trucks, aldo have the same influence on pollution. However, there are several disadvantages of discouraging touristic flights and in some cases it cannot be effective. For these reason I totally disagree with this opinion.