One of the consequence of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do u think advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from ur knowledge/experience

In today’s modern world, the contemporary medical system and facilities are progressively widening in numerous nations. With the enhancement of these developments, it becomes a golden opportunity to improve human living conditions and life expectancy. This situation has some positive aspects along with some drawbacks. However, I believe the latter outweigh the former.

With ultra-modern and advanced medical facilities,latest medical systems could be provided to all social categories, so that human life might be extended. One significant advantage is that a growing population of senior citizens may enrich their nation’s culture. It could be explained that when a country has a diverse generation including people over 100 years old, they are an asset for the country as they will teach values and traditions to the younger generation. For example, they also keep the almost conventional culture of their nations. In Vietnam, the elderly in the North pass down their Dan Ca Quan Ho or Xam to their next generations; therefore, this may help younger ones better understand their traditional culture.

Nevertheless, a disadvantage of improved medical care is increasing life expectancy. The first significant impact is to aggravate the monetary countries when governments spend a large fund to pay for the quality of the elderly’s health. Governments focus on medical facilities to encourage people to live longer, but it can limit residential. A pertinent example is small nations with large populations find that the cost for an apartment will be overpriced and even unsuitable because the number of apartments is increasingly narrowed with the imbalance of population growth rates. Furthermore, increasing the financial burden on young generations to take care of them. Numerous elderly individuals require sophisticated medical equipment and long-term care, which can lead to insurmountable treatment costs. For instance, older people who get some diseases often rely on expensive medical devices and hospital services creating a situation where families struggle to cover essential healthcare expenses.

In conclusion, despite the potential benefits associated with progress in medical facilities that allow people to have better living conditions and live longer, I firmly agree that the drawbacks, including the increasing financial burden on young generations and governments.