One of the consequence of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do u think advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from ur knowledge/experience

Medical care supported with the right equipment increases the length of a person’s life and this turns up life expectancy rates. This essay believes that the advantage of prolonging a life outweighs any disadvantage the consequences might carry.

To begin with, the main goal of any society or nation is to protect its people and to pave path for the betterment of their survival. Keeping life expectancies in mind, many organizations make it their purpose to find ways to extend a person’s life. Increasing the duration of a life is a blessing in disguise for any human but it comes with obstacles. Difficulties with equipping each medical facility with the right equipment and expertized personnel needs more funding. This might feel like a hindrance to many healthcare organizations because not everyone has the capital to invest contiually. Not only that but increased populations create the problem of resource exhaustion which is a global concern.

Even with the difficulties of establishing the right medical care and the consequences that need to be faced, in the end, the life of a person is the most valuable asset that needs to be protected. The World Health Organization pointed out that it is vital and of utmost significance to increase life expectancy rates regardless of the problems with respect to increased funding to maintain equipment and staff, and over-population.

In conclusion, it can be said that improved medical care benefits people but also comes with the disadvantages of extended funding and the constant threat of over utilization of resources with rise in population levels. Even with the ramifications that prevail, it is to be noted that innovation and advancement in medical domain are to make it their purpose of increasing life expectancies because it is the life of a person that matters the most in the end.