One of the most pressing problems facing the world today is overpopulation. What are the causes and effects of this problem?

The growth of human population has been one of the most essential problems many countries are facing today. Overpopulation has some important reasons and also detrimental affects on countries which will be discussed in this essay.

Overpopulation can be seen in many parts of the world, particularly in developing countries. One of the main reasons is lack of family planning which it observe more in poor countries. Limited access to cultural and religious beliefs may discourage family planning practices, leading to larger families. In other words, their lack of knowledge in family planning bring about birth rates increase among many families. For example, in Asia countries, usual family have 6 members at least. Another cause is the rise of teen pregnancies which is create lack of education. Especially for women, can correlate with higher fertility rates and contribute to overpopulation.

In many countries have many problems such as pollution which is due to overpopulation. Overpopulation can lead to increased pollution of air and water resources through industrial activities, transportation and waste generation, impacting human health and the environment. The most important of these effects is the increase various diseases in country. Furthermore, resource depletion is main impacts for people and their life wellbeing. Overpopulation can lead to the depletion of non-renewable resources such as fossil fuels, forests threatening long-term sustainability and future generations’ wellbeing.

In conclusion, birth rates rise day by day and it can be leading to lack of family planning and teen pregnancies are basic reasons for overpopulation. This issue have negative impacts on people and their society such as pollution and resource depletion.