One of the most pressing problems facing the world today is overpopulation. What are the causes and effects of this problem?

Nowadays, Overpopulation is the global concern which leads to negative impact on the community due to several reasons. The same will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, lack of family planning by some parents is the major cause. Few individuals are illiterate and do not have knowledge of that or also due to some religious beliefs they are not taking such measures. The result of which is that the families economic status are not good, and not able to give basic amenities, and good education to their children. To cite an example, in developing countries, a large number of people are uneducated. So, they overlooked the idea of family planning, and not able fulfil basic needs of their childrens.

To add further, as death rates reduced day by day and so has the average lifespan. So, country have increasing number of youths. Moreover, a decrease in available resources are seen as the number of people using it increasing. Such as shortage of land for accommodation and agriculture purposes. The consequences are unemployment, and food, and water crisis. To exemplify, in INDIA, in some remote villages people not getting food and pure water, as resources decreasing due to increased usage.

To conclude, the reasons of overpopulation are lack of family planning, decline in mortality rate, and basic resources are decreasing. Due to which people are facing problems like unemployment, food and water crisis.