Some people think that the best way to broaden young people's understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this opinion? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is argued that traveling aboard is the greatest solution for youth to widened their world outlook. Although there are a few causes that restrict some from going to other lands, such as a shortage in funding and etc, I strongly agree with the notion because direct experience trains them to reinforce their knowledges practically and realisticly.

First and foremost, one of the most suitable ways to increase the worldly knowledge is to travel to other places. This is because they get to experience an actual situation where they can learn about other cultures and rules, which may differ from what their nations have. For instance, many international students stated that they have gained more knowledge from being in the place because it forced them to be in the criteria, which the place had set. As a result, they understand how to respect cultural differences and acknowledge the understanding of the world.

On the other hand, some people are not able to go oversea due to the financial problem or other consequences which not allow them to left their home countries. Therefore, technology advancements, including social media and internet networks enable individuals to search and site information about other nations without being in the real places, resulting in fostering the comprehension and also saving money. However, I believe that first-hand experience offer much more values

In conclusion, Although there are several alternatives to appreciate other counties and recognize the basic understanding of the world, such as by using social media and the internet, I consider having personal experience provides more benefits than other methods.