One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

These days, traffic jams are considered to be one of the main problems in the modern world. The primary cause of this issue is related to the state of public transport and poorly designed roads. However, viable solutions are the improvement of both public transportation and infrastructure. This essay will examine these problems in detail and then propose solutions.

Nowadays, increasingly more people have their own cars, which leads to congestion on the roads. That is to say, these cars are thought to be more convenient than other vehicles such as buses and subways. Due to the fact that public transport is always crowded, old, and dirty. Moreover, the quantity of buses is not enough for large cities. The solution for the government is to invest more resources into upgrading public transportation. Additionally, make efforts to increase the number of buses.

Another cause of traffic is inadequate road layout. What I mean by this is that the majority of roads consist of 2 or 3 lanes, which are insufficient for such a number of cars. Furthermore, on the roads where cars are driven, bicycle enthusiasts and motorcyclists also ride. Consequently, this all contributes to the congestion of the roads. The way forward must be to expand road layouts and to make separate cycle tracks, as well as bus lanes.

In conclusion, despite the fact that problems with the quality of public transport and failed road plans are causing traffic congestion, it is undoubtedly possible to start to tackle it and boost infrastructure.