One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

It is becoming increasingly common for traffic congestion is becoming a major issue in many cities. This essay will discuss the main causes of the issue and propose viable solution.

The primary cause of this problem is many people owns private cars. This is because the state providing facilities of loan, emi, and other financial supporting schemes, which helps to the people who cannot afford car easily. Another contributing factor is price of fuel getting dropped, which leads to waste of fuels because if people can afford low cost bio fuels they start riding cars without any need.

Fortunately, there are measures to tackle the issue. The most effective solution is government should invest more in public transportation and provide low-cost transportation, This would result in people start using more public transportation and avoid using private vehicles. Moreover, government transportation is well organized and save people time so, they can reach their destination in time. For example, In Germany major people are using public transportation because it is almost free of cost and very well managed road transport. Also you can travel to the whole Europe using their D-Ticket.

In conclusion, the main causes of traffic congestion are using more private vehicles, and this can be solved by government should make public transportation very affordable