One result of advances in medical care is that life expectancy has increased around the world. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, technology has advanced a lot in almost every secto. One outcome of advancements in medical care is that the individuals have increased life expectancy around the globe. I will discuss the benefits along with the drawwbacks in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are many merits of live longer and one of them is beneficial for growth of economy. To elaborate, nations with higher life expectancy have more skilled and experienced workers who arr working in different sectors of economy which boosts the growth of GDP. For instance, Japan has the highest life expectancy and now become the third largest economy in the world. Secondly, it increases the productivity of individuals learn throughout their lives. As a result their efficiency increases with the time.

On the other hand, aged citizens become burden on the economy. In other words, individuals after a c ertain age can not able to earn money for their livelihood. Government gives pensions to old citizens to support their lives which create a burden on the budget of a nation.

To conclude, I belive that merits of this development have a upper hand on its demerits.