Online education and training is becoming increasingly popular in the business world. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Dealing with digital technologies is becoming more and more relevant in the business sphere. Due to this innovations, there is some debate whether this change is for the best or not.

To start with, there are several factors why online education and training programs are widespread among companies and individuals. First of all, it makes some jobs easier and more affordable. For example, traditional face-to-face interviews might be more challenging than by video calls or meetings due to the fact that it requires particular travelling and it is also time-killing process. To continue with, e-learning might be more useful comparing to traditional courses. When you train or study online it is up to you when to pause, skip and restart the materials. Sometimes in offline courses people might be afraid of asking questions in front of hundreds of people, and for them it may be really helpful.

However, in offline courses effectiveness and quality of lessons are completely incomparable. There you can deal with many professionals and take the advantages of working with them. Researches provide that people who trained offline are more experienced than those who did it online.

To conclude, despite the rising popularity of online training and courses, its benefits cannot outweigh drawbacks. It offers a variety of options for businesses, but the quality is not the same as traditional methods.