Online education and training is becoming increasingly popular in the business world. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Until these days, the workers used to engage in training through traditional business courses. But last technology developments are able to provide convenient and direct communication through the Internet, that allows to educate not using face to face interaction. And society may be curious about whether this trend is for the best.

Undoubtedly, online courses allow a lot of privileges, as accessing training materials anywhere and anytime, without fitting into others’ schedule and geographical restrictions. For example, many business coaches may be from other countries with another time zone. Moreover, for traditional business courses, they can take a big amount of money, which is not profitable. But using online education, person can save money and time, sitting at home and engaging in through internet.

However, every coin has two sides, as online courses have drawbacks. Taking training by Internet can lead to lack of communication and development of interpersonal skills. Without face-to-face interaction, employees may struggle to engage in meaningful discussions or build professional relationships. People getting used to learning online and are less self motivated and disciplined.

In conclusion, in-person learning costs more expensive, but employees are more motivated to learn. Despite this online learning might be cheaper and convenient, but courses can lead to lack of employees motivation