00:26:18 Part 1 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

In several nations worldwide, primary and secondary schools are off for two months or more during the summer holidays. This essay will discuss the advantages of long school holidays as well as expose the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays. In general, long summer holidays have an important value for allowing students resting more at home. However, it also could lead in challenges for parents by the raise in home time of children.

Long school holidays have benefits like more time to rest for the students. This give the opportunity to the students to have more time and avoiding being over stressed out by their academic load. Likewise, it also allows to the children increasing quality time with their parents and other relatives. The before, it represent a possibility to enhance the trust and cooperation networks inside households. Finally, the raise of time also allows students to come back with more motivation at school. By the daily academic routine focused in subjets such as math, physic, geography, an so fort, students could drecrease their energy storages and openess for the learning process.

On the other hand, shorter periods of summer holidays have some arguments in favour. For instance, a going up in the time of a child at home, could represent a problem due to parents with less incomes might not be able to take care of their children. In that sence, depending of the socioecomical situtation of a household, it might be considered as a disadvantage. Besides, in many cases time off of school does not necessarily means resting more if students are every day in front of a screen playing video games. In this situation, minor time of virtual games and more time in outside activities such as practicing sports could provide more benefits in terms of stress reduction.

In conclusion, more time of children out of classroom have several benefits for them regarding stress reduction, quality time with family, and motivation. However, it still could be a challenge beacuse of the varible socioeconomic situation of hauseholds, affecting other aspects of parents in terms of taking care children. In my opinion, I think the parents consutation is essential in order to take more balance desisions.