00:26:18 Part 1 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

In several nations worldwide, primary and seconday education institutions closes door for a period of two months or even more during the summer vacations. While a group of people holds that is more relevant long holidays for students, other amount of people argues that shorter holidays are better for students. I am in agreetment with the first assertion which suggests that wider vacations periods have more beneficts for students than shorters.

On one hand, long schools holidays allows more time to rest for students and allows having memorable moments with famility. Likewise, students come back to the classroom more motivated and with decreased stress levels. The before is crucial due to research in the area exposses that higher rates of cortisol in brain are influenced by lack of free time. However it is also neccesary to be clear in the sense that rest does not directly related to stay at home, stead it also means actually being disconected from all sources of stress that could be provoked by habits such as long periods of watching TV, playing videogames or long hours scrolling in the phone.

On the other side, in favour of shorter school holidays, some of the benefics include less time out of class which could be used for learning more topycs and additionally parents have more quality time alone. Nevertheless, from my perspective the constrains of shorter periods out class are more than the advantages, because students could start feeling overwhelmed as well as stressed as a consecuence of more time in classroom.

In conclussion, although in the case of parents there exist more benefics as a couple of having more time of lonely without young people at home. It is not benefitial for childers whose are going to end up by going up in stress levels, decrasing motivationg and, furthermore, higher rates of crotisol in brain.