Online education is becoming increasily popular. Do you think online learning has more advantages or disadvantages.

Online education is turning out to be increasily popular. For some students it is considered as an advantage to study online. However, in my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages for this particular matter.

Online learning has been a curveball, and majorly started when the world was hit by covid 19, forcing all the schools and colleges to shut down till the matters were sloved. Furthermore, schools and colleges had to imply on online lectures for more than year, which hampered the overall performance of the children. Although, Few percentage of students believed that, online education is a innovative way of studying. They had the benefit of learning and attending online lectures and studying from thier homes, which lead to loosing the practical habits of studying. Moreover, exams were held online which were in the form of multiple choice question (MCQ) which was a cherry on top for the same group. An example for this can be, in 2020 schools were forced to conduct board exams online because of the virus outbreak. Even though the exams was given less importance as opposed to practical ways, children saw it as a easy oppurtunity and did not pursue as much knowledge as required.

On the other hand, it was a disdvantage for some children as they were not able to cope with the education system, and lost mark in their exams as compared to the practical method. Another problem faced by them was, getting access to a stable internet connection. Students and professors were not able to stay connected to the internet, causing problems during the lectures. Exams were not as competitive as compared the the practical method, and they were not appreciated. For example, during Covid notes and assignments had to be submitted online, which created an issue of technical glitches faced by them when uploding the same, hence loosing on marks.

In conclusion, while some students benefit from online learning, in my opinion, facing the problem of internet connections and online exams being less competative, clearly outweigh the advantages the come with online education.