Online education is becoming increasingly accessible and affordable, often replacing traditional in-person schooling. Do the advantages of this shift towards virtual learning outweigh the disadvantages for students' social development and the quality of education?

Nowadays the tendency to take online classes has grown rapidly. The main benefit behind this trend is a great economy of time. However, this tendency have the disadvantages, for instance, such pupils have a lower level of socialization than their peers. In my opinion the disadvantages outweigh the advantages and this essay will discuss it.

Firstly, one of the main consenquences of this type of studying is that distance learning students have a bad skills to communication with other people. Since that pupils do not have that amount of friends, which have their peers, who are studying in school or other educational establishment. Therefore, they do not have a space, where they can develop communication skills. For example, then i was a child, my friend, who name is Liza, was learning lessons online for 3 years and then Liza came back to school, she tried fit in the our friend group, but she did not, because Elizabeth turned into rude and mean person. Secondly, it is common to online students have problems with understanding materials, which explained in school. Thus, they do not absorb school curriculum in appropriate way. Recent studies in Russia shows that people, who do not have learning environment in real life, will have had poor academic performance by the time.

On the other hand, this type of learning have advantage. People, who are used to study by a distance, have a more time to take up hobbies or pursue their interests, because this students do not spend their time on road to school or to do makeup. For instance, me and my friend counted our time for preparing to school in mornings. Our preparings take more than 1 hour per day.

To conclude, the main disadvantages of this tendency to online studying are a lack of high-quality communication with peers and poor academic perfomance in future, meanwhile this trend also have perks, such as a time saving. And I consider that the potential drawbacks of this approach outweigh its benefits.