Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an ongoing debate about whether the young generation should adopt e-education methods to align with the demands of the digital era.

I strongly believe that comfortable learning is preferred by many individuals and online education often provides this comfort.

On the one hand, the appearance of new gadgets has brought certain values to education. First, a wider variety of subject choices is now available on computers or any other electronic devices that are connected to the Internet. This would fulfill students’ different preferences for education, such as learning at any time and juggling multiple classes at the same time. Secondly, some useful skills and necessary qualities can be either initially developed or shaped by digital technology. Studies have shown that students who are using technology to enhance their knowledge are likely to have a broader perspective.

On the other hand, the overuse of technology can turn people’s lives into a nightmare. In other words, excessive screen time does not only offer benefits but can also lead to serious health issues, such as headaches and eye aches. Consequently, people feel more frustrated and exhausted and this decreases productivity in work and study. Moreover, most young people adore playing games to redirect their attention from rote learning, and sometimes the education which has games on it promotes the new way of learning but with this they lose their creativity.

In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages of using technology in education, I believe that its merits will outweigh the disadvantages while it is used wisely.