Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Undeniably, the popularity of the distance learning is on the rapid increase today, and I firmly believe that the merits such as saving time on commuting and money on transports and being very useful in quarantine times definitely outbalance the drawbacks, like a sense of isolation, which will be discussed with the clear reasons and examples in the following.

First and foremost, a few people are really tired of spending money on daily necessities including transports, so online education is a golden choice to avoid this matter, in my opinion. To elaborate further, students will economise their daily expanses on vehicles to schools or universities as long as they study online. Aside from that, the time allocated to commuting to educational spots can be saved and dedicated to other regular activities, such as being with family. To cite a good example, many more parents prefer their children to get educated via the internet so as to prevent every day expenditures from being made and to save the time as well.

In the same way, many can benefit from the implementation of the distance learning, especially when there is the widespread of a particular disease amid the society. In other words, a range of infectious illnesses are appearing in different parts of the globe every year and it is obvious that this is preventing a massive array of individuals from acquiring knowledge and going out and a large number of those are probably bound to be widely infected, eventually, this matter is highly likely to affect the literacy level of the community and this will decline as well. So, getting educated with the help of the net is found very useful in these quarantine times by the governments to protect their citizens from a particular infection. A very good example would be the time when the COVID -19 spread throughout the world and a few countries where this infection was found used teaching the students online and by this many lives were saved.

However, the only disadvantage of the way people get educated online is a sense of isolation. It is common knowledge that people cannot communicate with others as much as they want and they feel isolated, while studying online, as a result. For that reason, the vast majority of them opt for offline study, where there could be a great opportunity for them to socialize with others. But it does not mean this outweighs the advantages considered more significantly important over others.

In conclusion, the pros of online learning that many more benefit for their financial and time savings as well as their health protection mentioned above outbalance the disadvantages, like feeling lonely, while studying process occurs online.