Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Online education has surged its popularity. Although it has limited face to face interaction, I believe that advantages of this phenomenon far outweigh any disadvantages because it is cost effective ,and can learn from anywhere at any pace.

On the one hand, online learning is gaining its acceptance because of its affordable fee structure. If person choose online classes, they do not want to spend money for traveling and other things. For instance, reed.uk provides a wide range of courses through their online platforms with a small subscription fee. Furthermore, people can learn from anywhere at anytime without following the structured time. If anyone chooses online platform for learning, they are able to study any subjects with out a time limit. That is, traditional classes were only possible when students present at the school in a scheduled time. However, internet opens a vast number of opportunities for the people who wish to learn with their own specific time. Therefore, I believe that these opportunities are extremely important because they can be life -changing.

On the other hand, this may lack real presence of people who teaches the course. In other words, if people choose online platform, there will be no one for face-to-face interaction. This may make difficult for the people who wish to witness the real experience while learning. To illustrate, recorded classes in YouTube are effective but not provides face to face interaction with teachers, which sometimes may cause difficulty in some students. However, this can be viewed as a minor issue as a large number students have cracked exams by enrolling in the online classes.

In conclusion, although digital learning has fewer drawbacks, I firmly believe that online learning is far beneficial because it is more affordable and can be learned from any places at any time.