Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been a growing concern over the idea whether online education should take the place of face-to-face education while others emphasize the benefits traditional edu brings. From my perspective, I believe that each means of education suits different learners.

On the one hand, the option to study online is beneficial to some extent. Flexibility is the key point that differs two learning methods from each other, especially in terms of time and location. For instance, a student with geographical limitations or physical disabilities still can attend classes thanks to the convenience of this method, or even working professionals can schedule their classes sacrificing their job requirements or commute long distances to participate in those classes. By that, they can save tons of time shuttling and it is easier to balance time for work, family and education. Furthermore, engaging in classes from home can save up money such as traveling fares and tuition, letting students from limited conditions access courses and programs.

On the other hand, attending traditional classes possesses certain advantages that online classes can not. That children taking part in face-to-face classrooms can increase interaction between students and their peers and boost other social skills, namely discussing or enrolling in teamwork projects. Also, schools offer various extracurricular activities for hobbies, education or strengthen bonds between students. This eventually creates a sense of community in each student along with personal growth. In addition, not every student can access technology devices equally because of personal conditions; hence, their learning experience may be negatively affected without those equipment.

To conclude, whilst it seems evident that both online and offline classes have their own unique merits, I contend that it depends on the students who make decisions on which kind of class is ideal for them.