Online education is better than classroom education. Discuss both methods of education and give your opinion

There is a view that online classes are better than offline ones. While online education provides flexibility, I believe that classroom education is more supportive and offers face-to-face teacher support.

On the one hand, one of the best aspects of online classes is learning at a personal pace. Admittedly, when a student starts to fall behind, this type of study encourages him/her to catch up. However, in the traditional style, there is a certain curriculum, which should not be altered. In this sense, some pupils might lag behind, causing their next potential misunderstandings. Additionally, online classes provide self-focused development and obstacle distractions, coming from classmates, which would affect student’s focus. Statistically, when comparing online-educated learners to classroom-style taught ones, the first category showed up to 20% higher exam results. As a result, this outcome might be the advantage of self-study, instead of learning among friends.

On the other hand, being among students, who are aiming high and attempting to get higher results, can drastically improve a drive to study intensely and effectively. True, the environment plays a huge role in terms of both study and personal life. Clearly, sometimes internal motivation might disappear. In this situation, a student should find external support, which might be tutors and classmates. For instance, in presidential schools, there is a positive study environment, made by intellectually curious scholars and international mentors. Consequently, they start to find learning easier and more enjoyable.

Personally, I argue for studying offline, which at schools. As I gave explanations above, instead of being stuck on one topic and struggling to persevere, becoming a part of the study community would be a better choice.

To sum up, although distance learning can have several advantages, being a part of a community might offer more assets for those, who find it hard to study when internal drive disappears. Choosing one of them, I think, depends on student’s willpower and personality.