Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning?

Technology has brought tremendous modification in the field of education virtual classes are now in high demand among students this essay intends to look at both merits and demerits in ensuing fragments.

To embark with, there are various benefits of e-learning. The main perspective is accessibility of course material at one click to elaborate it, learners get a chance to study from anywhere part of the world without going to class or institute. Especially those who have busy schedule along with this they get familiar with computer skills instead of being clueless. It is undeniable that it saves their time, energy and money. To explicate it, reduces the time for commuting from one place to another furthermore, they don’t need to purchase books for their study as study materials are available on internet. As a result, people can utilise their energy in some other works or going part-time jobs.

On the flip side, there are numerous drawbacks of this trend which cannot be ignored. First and the foremost is issues related health. To expound it, if scholars spend most of their time in front of screens then they will have adverse impact on their body posture. Due to sedentary lifestyle tutee will suffer from health ailments such as obesity, intellectual skills and weak eye sight. Secondly, poor academic results. To explain it, although online learning has provided ease in studies, however due to lack of interaction with teacher to students their grades start diminishing as there are many distractions while class is going on. And for that educator cannot keep an eye on them due to lack of distance from students.

To conclude it, although there are majority of positive side of e-learning. However there are negative sides of this which cannot be ignored. To overcome these obstacles corrective measures to be taken.