Online learning is becoming more popular. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, online lessons have gained significant popularity among students. Although I believe that benefits of this statement outweigh the drawbacks, this essay will discuss both sides.

To begin with, consequences of remote learning can negatively affect students’ academic performance due to lack of direct interaction and supervision. Individuals may misunderstand some aspects and find difficult to learn new information and topics as participating in online lessons is not comprehensible as offline classes. Especially when classes require practical tasks for full understanding, it is challenging to do it in remote distance. In addition, usually teachers and tutors are not demanding enough, which in turn leads to a reduction in students’ motivation. That is why some students unable to cope with that and experience failure to achieve the required outcomes.

However, if individuals follow strict discipline, their performance will live up to their expectations. Online classes primarily involve self-study with a structured timetable and minimal distractions, which can make this form of learning more convenient for students. In terms of this phenomenon, students can choose any time and place to study and simplify their process of learning. This method enhances self-controlling so that students will depend on theirselves and do their task with their own responsibility. In addition, online studying significantly reduces the time spent on commuting and allows individuals to engage in variety of activities and courses, including from academic subjects to extracurricular pursuits. It is also provides more time for personal lives of students’.

In conclusion, studying in remote distance have both of them negative and beneficial aspects, nevertheless, commendable effects, such as, cutting down on commuting time and development of self-responsibility overshadow detrimental impacts.