Online learning is increasingly popular these days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people agree that online studying is becoming more common in higher institutions. This essay argues that the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks. The essay first demonstrates that education from home offers flexibility of hours for learning and lower costs of living, transport, and materials for students, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage-that it lacks interaction with students and teachers and that it lacks practical experience-is invalid.

To begin with, one of the main benefits of online education is that it is flexible. Many people work while learning, and education that does not require mandatory visits to the institution is a better way for them.Online studying gives students a flexible schedule for study, so people can combine academic education and work. For example, in the USA, most universities are fee-paying, so students have to work to cover the costs.

Also, for people who live in one country or city and choose to study in another place, it is difficult to pay for housing, educational materials, and transportation, so the online way is easier for them. For instance, many citizens of Kazakhstan choose correspondence courses because they do not have opportunities for relocation to another place.

However, some have argued that a prime disadvantage of online learning is the lack of communication between students and teachers, which can make it difficult to fully engage in learning and to share ideas and opinions on topics, and also the lack of practical experience, which is really important for future workers. These flaws of online schooling have a significant negative impact on students.

In conclusion, while there are certain disadvantages of online schooling associated with a lack of practice and interaction with others, the advantages it provides-flexibility of hours and lower costs-are far more important.