Online shopping has gained immense popularity in recent years, challenging the traditional brick-and-mortar stores. Examine the advantages and disadvantages of both methods of shopping and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the popularity of online shopping has increased dramatically. While there are several drawbacks of this trend. I believe the merits outweigh the demerits.

There are a number of reasons why online shopping has been rising in popularity. One possible reason is that the purchasing products online allows people to order the goods from the comfort of our home. This prevents us from wasting time by going outside or by bargaining with the sellers . Another reason is that ordering various items on the internet gives us a plethora of option to select from and also gives us the ability to verify if a product is good or not. This lets us compare many items and check customer reviews to figure out the capability of the goods.

Despite the above mentioned benefits, there are drawbacks of shopping online as well. Firstly, ordering products online sometimes gives us the experience of receiving low quality or even fake products. Sometimes the products that are delivered does not have resemblance with the images shown on the website. Secondly, shopping online has a frustrating site of waiting for long time as well. There are many people who had to wait for more than the mentioned delivery dates which make them overthink about the products and the vendors honesty. This is one of the significant disadvantages of buying products online.

In conclusion, although the rise of shopping various items and goods on the internet may not be good sometimes, generally it has more benefits than the downside.