Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

We are living in the age that technology is the key to development. So, the significant rise of online shopping is easily noticeable. This essay will introduce several impacts on both the environment and related jobs.

It is fact that there are many drawbacks on the environment when online shopping is increasing. Firstly, the amount of emissions is rising more and more. That is because the large number of online orders need to be delivered to customers lead to the mean of transports release a considerable amount of emissions into the environment. That contributes to increase of air pollution. Besides, the waste from packaging is also serious issue. For instant, if you receive a good, you will often discard the packaging. This habit rises the amount of waste and negatively affects the environment.

However, online shopping also brings some benefits on aspects, detailly is related jobs. It can be noticed that companies and sellers can sell more products if they do marketing on the internet. It’s simple because people may easily access products through social media like tiktok or facebook. Therefore, sellers ‘s revenues increase quickly, that also can boost the economy. In addition, delivery person is a common job in the present due to the development of online shopping. People make many orders with convenience at home, as a result, the demand for delivery is increasing. That is a plus point for solving the issue of employment.

To sum up, Although the increase of online shopping has some negative effects on environment, this trend offers many opportunities of employment and develops the economy.