Online streaming services are becoming increasingly popular, offering access to a vast library of movies and TV shows for a monthly fee. Is this trend ultimately beneficial for the film and television industry, or does it pose a threat to traditional cinemas and production companies?

Nowadays with the boosting of the number of digital services, giving acceess to an enlarged choice of the films and TV shows, there are a tendency in decreasing the popularity of traditional movie industry. Although older production models can be challenged by contemporary services, it also contributes to increasing the content creation.

On the one hand, online streaming services have changed the movie industry audience, attracting a lot of people from worldwide. Due to the affordable prices and convenience tools to watch them, many individuals prefer to use digital apps and websites such as Netflix or Youtube. For instance, nowadays many people tend to buy cheap, new movies in websites instead of spending a lot of money on taxi and ticket for watching traditional films.

On the other hand, digital serving is able to create a highly ranked content for their viewers which positively impact to the global industry of cinema. While online streaming industry finance various projects to attract a large audience, the new opportunities for the art creators, app inventors and programmers are opened. For example, online apps for watching movies always try to set up creative projects that customer can stay more longer in their websites by hiring professional workers.

To conclude, while digital streaming services enhance availability of new content encouraging art employees, at the same time it can be significantly difficult for traditional film industry to compet with them.