OPINION More and more people could now access information from computers and other electronic devices. Therefore, there is no need to use printed books, magazines, or newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that technology devices have become more common recently. While it is a commonly held belief that most individuals tend to use electric devices to gain information instead of paper-based sources, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I believe that electric options are more beneficial than traditional sources, because they help us to maintain the environment and include useful tools.

To begin with, using technology devices, such as computers, mobile phones, and tablets, helps us to keep the environment healthy. In other words, when people use electric devices, there is no need for deforestation, which is the main source for Oxygen, to publish news on papers or printed books and magazines. In addition, if the trees are not cut, it will help us to reduce harmful emissions and enhance human health. For example, a study conducted in Japan in 2000 showed that when the Japanese government applied the law to not cutting trees, the result was an 80% decline in air pollution, which is a positive impact on human and forest health.

Another point to consider is that new devices include many benefits, making people tend to use them instead of other methods. It is also possible to say that the main benefits are that they easy to carry when you are commuting, the quick instant update of information, and also access to the news around the world quickly. Moreover, the internet can help elderly people who cannot read to obtain data through both listening and reading tools. For instance, my grandfather relies on internet items to stay updated on the news.

In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that new technology is the best way to gain information due to the fact that it it includes all the sources we need to access information.