OPINION More and more people could now access information from computers and other electronic devices. Therefore, there is no need to use printed books, magazines, or newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people can get information easily from electronic devices. Because of this, some people think that printed books are not needed anymore. I strongly agree with this statement because the usage of digital media is more convenient and better for our environment.

First of all, electronic devices are faster and more space-saving than using paper media. In past times, one had to go to a library with a gigantic number of books to find information. As a result of humankind’s development, any individual can just search on their mobile phone and get the answer in a few seconds. For example, today, instead of carrying thousands of newspapers, everyone can effortlessly check the news on the internet.

Secondly, digital information is better for the planet. Printing millions of books every day uses a lot of paper, which means that we have to cut down many trees. By moving to a digital format, we can save trees and reduce everyday waste that comes from throwing away old newspapers and magazines. To give more context, weekly, 100,000 tons of paper are thrown away and not utilized.

In conclusion, I fully believe that printed materials are not necessary. Technology gives us quicker access to information without harmful output to nature