Organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and environment.

With the widespread of organised tours to remote places and communities, some advocates that it is a negative development to local people and the environment. I disagree with this view despite acknowleding several reasons behind it.

Granted, it is understandable why some people believe that organised tours to underprivileged areas have negative impacts on local people and environment. To begin with, this development negatively affect environment because of visitors’ bad attitude. In fact, some travelers are not aware of the importance of nature, so they tend to ruin it by throwing waste in anywhere they want, thereby doing harm to the environment. Another influence on people here is additional constructions in remote areas. To promote tourism in a underprivileged place, organisations have to improve the old tourist attraction as well as construct more facilities to serve visitors, demolishing many historical values of local people. However, these drawbacks can be solved by raising travelers’ awareness about the role of environment in developing tourist attractions, as well as asking local people for their opinions about building something new in their area.

I maintain that relocating organised tours to remote places and communities has positive impacts on local people and environment. In terms of local people, developing tourism in underprivileged areas can increase job opportunities for them. Local people can work for tourist organisation, which can improve their quality of life and partly decrease the overall unemployment rates of a country. Beyond benefits of local people, promoting tourism in remote places and communities also plays a pivital role in environment. Enviroment can be improved by developing eco-friendly tourism, resulting in better quality of air and atmosphere, positively affecting people’s health and enhancing overall value of a place. This development can also gain an enormous amount of money to that area.

In conclusion, although the shift to remote areas and communities of organised tours has several disadvantages related to local people and environment, I am convinced that its advantages are far more significant.