ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many countries today are experiencing a growing problem regarding child obesity. This essay will discuss the reasons for the problems and potential solutions.

Individuals who consume fast food today is larger than ever. Fast food often contains a high amount of processed ingredients with high cholesterol. Countries like the USA do not provide free lunch for their students, instead they have a cafeteria which often only sells fast food such as hamburgers and fries. This will limit the amount of options the students can choose from, resulting in a higher consumer rate of unhealthy foods. However, Sweden is a great example of a country which has free and healthy food in schools. This helps to reduce the problems regarding child obesity.

Furthermore, the world today is having a higher pace than ever before. Additionally, this affects the behaviour of individuals food habits. The highly paced environment makes people want food as soon as possible, resulting in more people buying fast food. An example of my own experience is buying a quick hamburger on my way home from work because of the speed and convenience fast food offers.

In conclustion, to lower problems with child obesity, the government should strive to help local business owners who sell healthy food by providing different type of benefits and support. It is important that healthy and affordable alternatives to fast food are offered within the countries. In addition to this, more countries should look at Scandinavian school systems to gain insights on how and why it is important to provide healthy food for their students.