ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, obesity has become a serious issue in numerous countries and it keeps growing by time. This essay will examine the causes of this problem and propose possible solutions. In my opinion, childhood obesity is a severe problem but it can be tackled through effective government action and individual responsibility.

This problem have many causes that are keeping its steady growth, children nowadays eats a lot of junk food they prefer having street food then eating sane at home because it countains a lot of flavours and colours that are totally unhealthy, they also use their pocket many to buy sweets, chocolate and chips that countains a huge amount of calories and they don’t even do physical activities to burn them, most of obese kids spends their time staying in bed or playing videogames.

In order to fight this epidemic especially amoung children, parents should help them to adopt a healthy life style, to eat healthy food and practice sport and limit their screen time goverment should hire nurtitionists to make new menus with healthy meals at school cantines and help kids suffering from overweight through their healing journey.

In conclusion, although obesity is a complex problem, it can be solved through combined efforts from governments and individuals. Taking timely action is essential to prevent the situation from worsening in the future.