ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

During the last century, a great concern arised between about the environmental problems and their possible aftermath on our future. It’s hard to deny the fact, that humans cause a huge damage to the nature, especially by supporting and expanding our industrial capacities. The most important question now is what will future bring to us, with some arguing that the ongoing process of deepening environmental crumbling will force us to search another planets in order to survive.

First of all, it’s important to mention, that with a growing technological development, there’s a higher threat for the nature to be even more hurted by our industrial actions. On the contrary, it’s essencially to keep in mind, that such a situation can be overcomed and it’s happening right now. Governments, international organizations and transnational corporations throughout the world every year increase the efforts to deal with pollution problems and climate change by introducing necessary legislation, rules or restrictions. The embodiment of such efforst is the Parris treaty, introduced in order to constrain deepening of the environmental problems on the international level.

Secondly, if we continue to deteriorate the problems, we will not even have time to search for new planets, not even to move to them. The same can be said about the technologies that will be needed to do so, because their development will only accelerate further degradation, which will lead our civilization to its collapse. And in order to avoid such a scenario, a focus must be put on dealing with actual problems in real time.

To conclude, some argue, that in order to survive in face to the consequences of the environmental problems, that were caused by humans, we will need to look for new planets to survive. This problem is deepening, but the action to mitigate its aftermath and solve the problem are now being taken worldwide. Possible focus on or future and not on our actual problems a big threat to our future. So, according to my opinion, humans now have to put all the efforts to deal with actual problems in real time to not to futher deteriorate our future.