Our cities are noisier than ever before. Why is this so, and what can be done about it?

These days, contrary to the past, without doubt our towns have had noise pollution. There exist several causes and some precautions. In this essay I will argue about these.

Firstly, in my humble opinion this problem is caused by some new developments. People who want to have fun looking for some entertainment in night clubs. As a result of this far more night clubs are served in the city center. This leads to a noisier environment. Moreover, this is a well-known fact that human beings are adapted to nocturnal life by developing technology. Contrary today, in the past, people lived only during sun exposure time because of lack of light. Hence,our cities are noisier than before. To exemplify, the bulb was invented by Thomas Edison and this invention deeply changed our life.Thanks to this invention we can handle our errands at night time.Therefore, we are making more noise pollution. The last thing that caused this problem is urbanization. Urbanization has increased over the last 30 years.This means that the number of cars and population of people who are living in the city center are much more than in the past and they always make noise.

On the other hand, these problems should be fixed with some restrictions. If the government does not allow high musical parties in the central city areas, cities will be more peaceful and silent. Additionally, the individuals should take responsibility for being more silent. In the large towns, everything that potentially makes noise must be checked by the police. Buildings which have sound isolation should be planned.

In conclusion, our cities are becoming noisier for several reasons.