Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Personalities are significant things in our character. Our lifestyle occurs because of our behaviors. Some people believe that our personalities are made of our genes. However, I strongly believe that only not our genes but also environmental factors affect us for some reasons.

Initially, when a person is born he sees his family first. Family members affect personality improvement. We learn some basic things about life from our family.For instance, our family says that we should not tell lies, we should be good people, etc. It is so important because when we grow up we will know the rules. The rules change our personality. On the other hand, our mother’s or father’s character comes to the child. The child always wants to be close its family members so our character can be similar to family members.

The second reason is that school life affects our lives. We meet with new friends and teachers. Especially our teachers change our personalities at school because they do not teach only information but also life. On the other, friendships are unforgettable. Therefore, we choose our friends according to our opinions. We always want to be close to people. We tend to keep in touch with others because there is sociability in human nature. Due to this situation, friends can change our character in a good or bad way.

As a result of that, our personalities are not predetermined only by genes. Environmental factories also affect our characters. As we develop our behaviours change and we get mature over time.