Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that our behavior cannot change over time, as it is prescribed before our birth. I disagree with this statement, as I believe that we are capable of changing our nature by working on it. People’s personality is the main factor in maintaining high quality of life and, because of that, it is important to be able to control our actions and words we speak.

In this fast-paced life, managing the obstacles we face can be challenging. It is common for people to fight and stress which detrimentally affect our mental health. Psychologists suggest our responses to situations as a key to solve all our issues. To stay calm all the time can be seen as something impossible, because it is believed that person’s characteristic traits cannot alter.

Recently the studies proved the theory of changing mindset, by simply practicing on weak areas of individuals’ behavior. There are a number of videos on digital platforms such as youtube, which show that altering our characteristics is a manageable aim. Despite that everyone was born with particular traits, we can refine our skills and get benefits or get rid of them. For instance, the feel of jealousy which appears to be common among teenagers can be eliminated as soon as they heighten their self-esteem. On the other hand, this feeling can be used as a tool to reach the best version of an individual.

In conclusion, it is an evident that people control their personality by working on unwanted spheres. In my opinion, we have to use full potential of our personality as it is main stimulus in achieving the good life.