Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting, many basic skills. "To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, modern technology plays a significant role in our lives. People who essentially depend on it might lost their ability of acquiring, or are unable to use foundation skills. Even though there are some detrimental parts that are remaining, the influence of its benefits is still deserve to attend. In this essay, I am going to discuss about both the advantages and the drawbacks of relying on modern technology.

One of the most obvious drawbacks of overreliance on modern technology is losing our conventional skills. Taking AI for instance, many people choose to reliant on AI instead of spending effort and concentration on their business. Therefore, our self-learning ability are also diminished. Additionally, having modern technology conduct all the mundane tasks can potentially lead people to be passive in their lives. For example, depending on using smart phone can limit our communication skills. Another popular application today is digital banking, which can adversely affect our financial management.

Nevertheless, modern technology has its benefits regarding the convenience. for example, the reason why people is being depended on AI is that it is an extremely useful system helping us by giving accurate results in a short period of time. It can also provide us a wealth volume of information of any aspects of our issues. A related criticism is the multitasking solving that cannot be conventionally handled. As an illustration, just by using a computer, we can enable numerous taps running at the same time in order to finish our business effectively.

To sum up, although modern technology has its integral aspects in our lives, there are several disadvantages of over-reliance on it that we cannot gloss over.