Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting, many basic skills. "To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the current technology development, IT has exerted its influence to everyone around the world. However, relying on it too much can create a disastrous effect in working and skill learning, and eventually lead to an inability to perform tasks alone. In my opinion, this is a detrimental problem that must be addressed immediately.

First of all, using IT cannot help you to learn new things. If individuals spend too much time mindlessly doing work without understanding the problems, they not only do not gain any benefits but also adversely affect their talents and knowledge. Such effects prevent you from getting a better opportunity for your career in school or a job, as you have presented a bad self-image to the community, and worst of all, risk being unemployed.

Secondly, not every task can be done by AI, especially those involving the emotions of a human being. A robot is just a machine with zero feelings; confessing your feelings to it is meaningless. For instance, using alternative AI chatting programs such as Character AI, is just a waste of time, as every dialogue is just an automatic response made by coders. Hence, if you need therapy, it’s better to contact real-life doctors to treat you.

Despite those drawbacks, we can’t deny the fact that were it not for the revolution of technology, we couldn’t have obtained many life-changing advancements. For example, many tasks in the past depended on human or animal forces, such as farming or producing tools, whereas we now have automatic, electrical machines to do those jobs easily.

Ultimately, everything has its own disadvantages and benefits, and modern technology is not an exception. Having said that, everything needs to be considered carefully when it comes to modern item. Even though that equipment can bring tons of advantages, it also can contain many dangerous factors if used too frequently without restraints.