Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting, many basic skills. "To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Technology has become an integral part of our daily lives, and we are more dependent on it. It has added huge benefits to our everyday tasks, but it also has serious negative effects. People tend to put more reliance on it and, consequently, some basic skills are lost due to this. In this essay, I will dive into some of the positive aspects of technology and at the same time give the same example of the detrimental aspects that it brings.

One of the most well-known advantages of technology, in my opinion, is the invention of the internet. Since its discovery, it has allowed people all over the world to keep in touch instantly. People can talk to each other and write instant messages every minute and wherever they are. Additionally, it is now easier to learn a language compared to the past. People can now learn foreign languages without needing to worry about the expenditure of enrolling in language courses or even traveling further to other countries. This facility of learning through Apps or any other appliance has become an unvaluable resource for everybody.

On the other hand, the facilities offered by technology also come with their drawbacks. For example, the internet is good to maintain family relations or friendships, but it can also be a cause of loneliness. People tend to focus more on their jobs and, because they rely so much on technology to talk to each other, the necessity to have physical contact with loved ones is also lost as time goes by. The instant message has this ability to text quickly. However, this capacity can also be detrimental, because it can lead to the loss of thinking capacity. People tend to respond automatically, and they do not think about their answers. Meanwhile, Apps are a useful resource, but they also create anti-social behavior. Being in a class and learning with teachers and other students help boarded relationship with others human being.

Overall, technology undoubtedly has many positive effects on our society. Nevertheless, it is important not to be completely reliable on it, because it can harm basic human skills such as thinking and human interactions.