overnments should make public transportation free in order to reduce the number of private vehicles on roads, therefore leading to lower carbon emissions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many ways of transportations such as by trains, planes, cars, motorbikes, bicycles and buses which as fast and affordable. However all these transportation methods can cause harmful problems on the roads. Some people said that in order to reduce traffic issues taking public transportation is the best option.

In the past time people spend long time for traveling to see their beloved one or doing business by walking or riding on horses, cows. Nowadays every countries have switched to use vehicles for driving are cars, motorbikes, some using tuk tuk but these methods sometimes cause highly traffic issues especially traffic jam. As example in phnom Penh city people prefer to use their own stuffs one person one vehicle, different from bus and train that can store many people that strongly help to lower traffic problems.

on the other hand Public transportation is common to use for reducing the issue but most still needs personal transport for riding, as they need to fulfill their works and unable to wait for the bus which could be affected to their works. one sale manager has one appointment and need to do the presentation for the clients at 3 pm but the bus will come at 3:15 pm so he will miss the meeting if he waits to take the bus.

In conclusion, for my personal perspective public transportation help to lower traffic problem but personal vehicle still requiring for daily life.