Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify two serious ones and suggest ways that the government and individuals can tackle these problems.

Nowadays, one of the emblematic problems of urban areas is overpopulation, which can lead to several issues, such as: unemployment and deficit of products.

First of all, by increasing the number of citizens, the problem of unemployment will be actual. In fact, these days, the vast majority of young-educated individuals face challenges in finding a job. Moreover, overpopulation for an unimproved country with a small number of companies or factories, for ensuring all citizens with jobs, is detrimental to their economy.

Secondly, the deficit of several products for the consumption of citizens. If there is an excessive number of people in cities, it can lead to a heightened demand for certain goods and services. For instance, in central africa countries people suffer from starvation, because, lack of food. Consequently, they have to survive with limited supplies.

Ultimately, it is obvious that over populations have negative aftereffects for countries and for individuals, unemployment and food deficit in some countries are proof of my words. Government should be more strict and control number of citizens with including some new lows