overview/not only but also what is different, contrast in comparison (each details), which are equal/remained unchanged

In recent decades, many researchers have studied changes in societal behavior. These inevitable changes are linked to significant advancement in technology as more inventions are in sight. While some argue that this abundance of choices can lead to confusion, I believe that it ultimately offers valuable opportunities. This essay will further discuss this viewpoint, and adhering towards an agreement to the statement.

To begin with, it is evident that more products are being introduced to consumers. Over the years, people have encountered numerous varieties of goods whether it is a need, or rather for one’s pleasure. A perfect example for this is that more smartphones are produced with little to no difference in function, yet its only distinction lies in the colors. In spite of that, a study showed that the vast majority still make purchases with full awareness of their choices, thus leading to companies producing a richer crop of money.

While there are drawbacks by having more options, this variety can create opportunities for those in need. It helps with ensuring a practical lifestyle, in which exposing many people to more designated solutions when dealing with certain circumstances. For instance, the diversity in knives—such as those designed for cutting meat versus those for fruits—demonstrates how specialization can enhance convenience and efficiency.

With the aforementioned points, as changes occur, and more options are available, it is pivotal for many to be more considerate when buying things. It is society’s job to take advantage of how these choices can be useful on a daily basis. Rather than succumbing to confusion—which is, in fact, very time consuming—society should embrace the opportunities that the choices bring. By being mindful of their choices, individuals can benefit from a broader range/wealth of solutions to their everyday problems.