Parents are supposed to respect their children's privacy in both virtual and real worlds. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this contemporary world, it is believed that parents shouldn’t take control of theirr children’s privacy in virtual and real life. To my point of view, I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that parenting is a part of every children’s life. Parents have the responsibility to strictly supervise and care for their children, typically by monitoring their children personal lives online and offline. In terms of cyber world, there seem to be a lot of anti-social activities and bad people, Children may easily fall into these harmful effects without parental guidance. A specific example occurs in number of students when they involve in criminal activities such as selling illegal items, posting online false information, etc. Furthermore, relationships with people around them also need to be watched over. For children who are easily influenced and do not maintain their stance, they have a tendency to imitate inappropriate actions from others such as smoking, stealing, cursing, etc.

On the other hand, some adolescents are prone to sensitive emotions and are easily irritable. Therefore, without parental involvement, children tend to express their true feelings as well as show their hidden talents. What more is that they can communicate with their friends comfortably, something that they always reluctant to share with their parents. For instance, friends can show sympathy and understand what you are going through, from that, they can encourage and give you useful advices.

To sum up, although many people have different opinions, I am of the opinion that parents always play an important role in paying attention to children’s actions on social networks and in real life to ensure their safety with people they connect with.