Parents are the best teachers do you agree or disagree

Most people strongly believe that parents can educate their children better than teachers, but others argue that teachers have higher teaching qualifications and skills. In my view, parents are the best teachers for their children, since children learn fundamental knowledge and significant values from their parents starting at an early age.

First and foremost, parents serve as primary role models for their children, shaping their ethical and moral principles that form the basis of their behavior. It is clear that all kids keenly observe, try to imitate their family members, and consider their actions as standards for what is correct. . Psychologically, kids are in a phase of sensitive learning. They just mirror the actions of their parents, which stamp their minds. Moreover, parents, as family heads, possess a profound understanding of their children’s individual weaknesses and learning styles. That is why they may help enhance their children’s abilities and skills. For example, his mother considered Thomas Edison dumb by his teacher, therefor homeschooled.

On the other hand, parents might lack experience in certain subjects or skills, such as math, science and music. It is widely recognized that individuals cannot excel in all areas of science and art, despite how much they try hardly. For instance, my parents are not able to teach STEM subjects to me, since they are history teachers. Furthermore, a significant generation gap between parents and children may influence parental performance as educators and it leads to less awareness of modern technology. In many cases, parents face difficulties to balance their own work commitments, adapting new environment and keep pace with learning new things. Research has shown that 80% of parents consider that technology had made parenting more difficult.

To conclude, I can say that parents are the best teachers, nevertheless they are not capable of learn new things. That is because they are role models and impart ethical experiences, they understand their kids more than anyone does.