Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework . Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, parents have a question about whether they should spend more time helping their children’s schoolwork. Some people argue that parents should spend more time assisting their children with homework, while others think that independence in education is more beneficial. I agree that parents should spend more time helping their children’s schoolwork, and this could have some benefits for their children’s academic success and provide a good opportunity to improve the parent-child relationship.

The most obvious benefit of parents helping with homework is that it increases the success of children’s educational progress. When parents actively participate in their child’s educational progress, which includes primary school, secondary school, and high school, if parents do help, they will see some beneficial perspective changes in their child’s attitude. The child will always want to be more successful in lessons and be flawless in the exams. For example, a child whose parents are helping with his math homework will be more successful in math compared to his classmates and he would generate interest in math, even he would select mathematics department in university.

Moreover, both child and parents have an opportunity for improving their relationships if they interact with each other while studying the homework together. Some parents have faced communication problems with their children, and this would reach its peak level at their child’s teen ages. The major reason for this problem is that they spend a lack of time with each other and they do not have adequate time for it because of work life, school, or house chores. However, if they spend their limited time with each other doing homework together, they could solve their communication problem. For example, a child who is around fifteen or sixteen years old, so-called a teen who is getting help from his parents, spends more time with his parents compared to other children who are not getting help from their parents, and this is an opportunity to get closer to his parents.

In conclusion, children who are getting help with their homework have an opportunity to develop their relationship with parents and get good scores in exams. These are the advantages of parents who participate in their child’s education journey.