Part 2: Many old people don't get enough exercise. Why? What can be done?

In recent years, it has become increasingly common for elderly people to get sufficient physical activity and this phenomenon is leading to several health issues as a result. While there can be several reasons why this is the case, I strongly believe this issue can be addressed by governments in two major ways.

The recent lack of physical activity among the older members of society can be attributed to a number of contributing factors. The one key factor is that many elderly people have a fear of injury due to their age. This is because, they often compare their body shape and strength to the past. As a result, avoiding injury can lead to lack of motivation to do physical activity with desire. Another contributor is lack of awareness about benefits. There are few special physical groups to elderly people. Consequently, it cannot only barrier to join groups but lead to social isolation.

Nevertheless, I firmly believe that governments have two promising ways to tackle this issue. One action state can help to establish new community groups for elder individuals. This is because, elderly’s community groups always have variety topics and activity to do together. By doing so, it can brings several benefits, such as avoiding social isolation, feeling loneliness and also being active in physical activities. Another effective solution is to this problem raising public awareness. This can be achieved through Tv ads, social media campaigns, and billboards that educate people about the causes and consequences of being inactive in physical exercises to elderly. This, in turns, means that elderly individuals may become careful their life habits and adopt healthy lifestyle, joining community clubs, and fix their daily routine.

In conclusion, despite these factors – limited access to safe exercise areas and social isolation contributing to this issue – I am convinced it can be effectively addressed through a couple of key solutions, such as organising community exercise group for the elderly and raising public awareness.