Some people believe that the increasing reliance on online translation tools will erode the importance of learning foreign languages. Others argue that these tools make communication more accessible and encourage intercultural exchange, thus promoting language learning indirectly. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, with the increasing number of people using online translation tools, some think that learning a foreign language is becoming unnecessary. I completely disagree with this statement because learning languages is important for us, especially English. Also, this essay will explain the potential consequences of relying on translation tools.

On the one hand, learning another language is better and easier. In some cases, translators do not always translate words correctly, and we become confused. Moreover, they do not transmit real human emotions, such as crying or happiness. Using a translator is not very comfortable. For example, when visiting a foreign country, it is easier to speak for yourself to be confident in your own speech than with a translator, which takes time. Furthermore, English is the national language in the world, so it is better to learn only English and use it everywhere than to use translation tools, which are not very comfortable.

On the other hand, the potential consequences of relying on a translator can lead to mistakes, especially with idioms, tone, or cultural context. As a result, this can cause misunderstandings between people. Although translation tools can translate any words, they can lead to incorrect communication and create awkward situations.

In conclusion, people who use translators are increasing in number, but it is not comfortable for communication and transmitting emotions.