part 2 Older-school children should learn a wide range of subjects and develop knowledge, or they should only learn a small number of subjects in detail. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the most impactful factor that contributes to academic growth of a teenage student is the school’s curriculum. However, the number of subjects that one should acquire the knowledge of can varied acorss different education institutions. Some schools belive in creating well-rounded students. On the other hand, some schools encorage students to have a deep understanding in only a few subjects.

By allowing students to experience multiple subjects in their teenage years, these students can have a broad understanding of multiple subjects and widen their knowledge about the world. In result, this opportunity can be benifical for self-discovery process in teenagers and helpful in shaping thier future carrera path. Nonetheless, this curriculum could be a disadvatage for students who are already have a clear academic goal. For example, classes about history or art will not assist a student who wants to be an engineer.

In contrast, providing fewer classes enables the possibility for a deeper understanding of a subject and an elimination for any unnecessary classes. For instance, students can utilize the time to improve on skills that contributes directly to thier interest instead of wasting it on classes that does not benifit them in achiving thier life goals. However, if teenage students decided that they do not want to persue the current field they had enrolled in, these students are requied to repeat a year in order to change subjects.

In my perspective, the goal of any schools’ curriculum should assist their students to a successful and prosperous life. The best method that blances both curriculum type is by allowing them to choose thier own classes with a minimum number of hours that they have to enroll in. As a result, the students can manage thier own schedule that benifit them most and experience extra subjects at thier own will.