Part 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following topic: Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, it is usually believe that some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. In my opinion, I partly agree with this point of view.

First and foremost, people should recognize the fact that have advantages. There is no denying that personal building. It is obvious that on a grassroots level, sports teach essential life skills: discipline, teamwork, resilience, and how to handle both victory and defeat with grace. For example, like football you often have to focus on being on time or think about dribbling the ball in many situations. Furthermore, one further justification which should not be ignored here is that public health. This means that a culture that celebrates athleticism encourages physical activity, which can reduce the long-term burden on healthcare system. A good case in point would be that Also, in football, you have to run a lot, which is very good for heart health and reduces obesity.

On the other hand, there are some reasons against the statement that ome people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. It is remember that argue. In other words, when you make a mistake your cormade will shout you and it can make a agrue. For instance, another football when you pass fail some cormade angry will shout you and talk you why alternative plan and it can make the agrue.

In conclusion, I partly support Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. However, each of us should consider carefully before reaching the final decision on this issue.