People aim to achieve a balance between their work and personal life, but few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problem? How to overcome it?

It is true that people strive to have a work-life balance, but only a few accomplish it. There could be several reasons for this, and there are possible solutions which can be put forward to tackle this problem.

There are a number of rationales why many people aim to balance their work and personal lives. Firstly, one of the main causes is that working sometimes induces intense tension, which may indirectly affect their personal lives while spending more time on their personal life is also a way to ruin your future and lessen the opportunities to paddle further in life. In fact, both work and life are two important factors that are displayed as a “two-edged knife” that should not be spent predominantly on one. Secondly, people tend to give divided attention to each matter and be less attentive to what they are doing. For example, they do not fully concentrate on their work since they keep thinking about their personal lives, and when they are spending time in their private lives, they cannot quit thinking about their job.

From the reasons mentioned above, several actions could be taken to address this problem. To begin with, if we stop procrastinating our work and manage time better, we might have more time to do our things. As a result, a hectic schedule will lead to more tension and delayed work. Furthermore, we need to raise awareness about our responsibilities so that we are not overly dependent on work or personal life. Hence, we would have a more balanced lifestyle that fits both demands.

In conclusion, this issue is mainly due to not only overspending time on jobs or personal life but also being less responsible with their current task. However, there are feasible measures that both the government and individuals can take to combat this.